samantha sweeney still hates lakes (
oh_girl) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-05-03 09:40 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
Boating tomorrow, Grotto on Friday, Quidditch on Sunday? Now that's what I'm talking about!
Things were getting so boring around here.
In other news;
I hear there's giant swans sneaking into people's cabins or something. Keep your doors closed.

no subject
no subject
no subject
Let's change the subject.
no subject
Come here for something specific, flower man?
no subject
It just feels insensitive.
To say hi.
To downplay the dramatic impact of something that has nothing to do with me.
no subject
[...] Well that's awful nice of you, Wilde.
Hi, then.
no subject
Hi. What's up?
no subject
Nothing at the moment. Trying to pass the time.
What are you doing?
[Wilde]
[...] I hear you're some kind of Herbology genius or something. Are the rumors true?
no subject
Homework I don't care about.
[Wilde/Sam]
If being a genius means asking for a garden before anyone else, that's what I am.
no subject
Same, same. Seems like all there is to do around here during the weekdays is homework no one cares about.
[Wilde/Sam]
If I tell you something, do you swear to keep it a secret?
Because I am quite capable in hexes and I will not hesitate to ruin you if you blab.
no subject
[Wilde/Sam]
I'll try.
Understand I mean well, but I'm not harmless.
What is it?
no subject
[Wilde/Sam]
You're not the giant, cuddly and friendly bear everyone thinks you are? Color me surprised.
I'm failing
everythingHerbology. And, stuff. [...] I don't want a tutor, can I just [...] ask you some questions sometimes? I basically need to get 100% on everything from here on out to pass so. Yeah.Wilde/Sam
Ask me whatever you want.
Can I tell you something?
Wilde/Sam
[...] What's that?
Wilde/Sam
Wilde/Sam
[...] Are you good at Artificing? Hermeticism? Um, and Transfiguration?
I know, I know. Blah blah lecture you should keep your grades up blah blah.
Wilde/Sam
Transfig yeah. I'm not in either of the others, but [...] I could figure it out.
Why would I lecture you?
Do people seriously do that?
Wilde/Sam
Yes, people do lecture.
I get lectured a lotDo you know anyone who is and could get me up to snuff in the two months we have before exams?
Wilde/Sam
Wait until after graduation and pounce on the people who are left.
Wilde/Sam
I can't wait that long. I'll get kicked out.
Wilde/Sam
It's that bad?
Wilde/Sam
If the don't toss me out my parents will. I'm "lucky" to be here to begin with.
Wilde/Sam
Yeah.
[...] Same.
Just don't do what they want.
Wilde/Sam
Really? But I thought you were like, good at school?
I have to. It was this
or rehabor well, this. There was no other option. I'm on my "last chance."Wilde/Sam
I got lucky. And I ended up liking this shit.
I wanted tYou're fine.
No one here is going to let you fail, and the school would rather give you what you need to pass than give you the chance to make them look bad.
Wilde/Sam
Dude I fucking love it here. Not for the school, for the freedom. I don't know. That's why I am even bothering with getting my grades up. I don't want to leave.
That's kinda reassuring dude, thanks. That wasn't sarcastic, I promise.
Wilde/Sam
If you want to stay, you will.
Wilde/Sam
I do want to stay. I was [...] a bit late on deciding that, I guess. But I want to stay now, anyway. Even if there's a bunch of crazy shit always going on.
Wilde/Sam
I don't really know anyone that well.
Don't worry about it.
I honestly think they pretend so they look good, but don't care that much until you're at least a Junior.
Think about it. They accepted you and have given you like two whole years of resources and time and a space someone else could have.
Why would they just take it away because your grades are bad for a semester? Feed them some bullshit, pull your grades up, no problem.
Wilde/Sam
Sweet I have two more months here of them not giving a shit yet.
That would mean they wanted me here in the first placeTotally right, yeah. I'm good. I should probably still get tutoring though.Wilde/Sam
Let me know.
no subject
no subject
You should join boating, Ari. Perfect excuse to lay about the lake in a bikini!
no subject
no subject
Sometimes I just hang out in the boats to sunbathe.
no subject