reece downing, rogue mimic cop (
peanutbuttercup) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-05-06 12:37 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
WARDED TO PREFECTS/HB/HG
Hey guys. A couple people were left in the Grotto after the party last night and I just wanted to air out my concerns about our current system for handling parties.
Vee ended up in the Grotto after the party was over, and Jeremy left his campsite to go look for her. Obviously it's better than not to make sure drunk people aren't alone in the woods, but a non-prefect from a different house probably shouldn't be going it alone to get back to the Grotto.
[...] And Jaime ended up sleeping out there. He didn't come back until this morning.
Obviously it's my fault that Jaime wasn't in the cabin, and I'll take full responsibility for that. But we might need a more robust system for making sure everyone gets back safe, or maybe to just stop having "off-duty" prefects altogether.

Prefects
Prefects
Prefects
But I'd be happy to be wrong. Do you all think this is feasible?
Prefects
Though that also might just be my biannual attempt at being optimistic.
Prefects
Prefects
Although keeping someone stationed at the trailhead to the Grotto might not be a bad idea on normal days. I know people are still going out there.
Prefects
Did anyone talk to Jeremy about not
playing herorunning off without a buddy in the middle of the night?Prefects
Ward
I'm so sorry.
I for one will NOT go off-duty anymore, promise.
Ward
Ward
Ward
Prefects
You're right. Last night was a mess and we all need to do better. What happened wouldn't have been possible if several of us hadn't dropped the ball, me included. I should've confirmed the head count with you last night, Reece, and I'm sorry I didn't. That's my responsibility.
Right now, I think our best options are to enforce the buddy system more strictly than we have been and to do away with the "off-duty" prefects. For the time being, at least.
With what's been going on, II think we can all agree that the safety of our classmates needs to be our top priority.Prefects
but.I agree.
Prefects
Someone got left behind, then someone else snuck back out to find them?? And someone slept out there, so two people technically got left behind?
Who the fuck was on duty anyWho cocked this up so bad??I think you're definitely right. We should reconsider our options in regards to everyone's safety.
Prefects
Prefects
[...]
No more "off-duty" prefects makes sense. If all the prefects stay sober, that means we've all just got four people to wrangle. Plus a few freshmen. That's manageable.
Prefects
Vee's being left behind is on me. It won't happen again.
Prefects
Prefects
Prefects
but, um. either way. totally okay with it.
Prefects
Do we need another buddy system PSA? I could pull out all the stops, break out the glitter charms.