Sy's going to be okay. Probably ready to talk about it, if you wanted to try.
Was going to check in on Chris and Reid today. Figured Chris needed a day to be angry. And Reid needed one before he wanted to talk to humans. Other than maybe Xavier.
It's a Christmas miracle! Probably because we all learned that the cabins are fireproof already.
I figured I'd wait for the initial reactions to die out before I tried to sweep in and put out any (literal or metaphorical) fires, so I'll probably wander over there and stick my nose in and be the annoying sister in person.
[...] I'm surprised Chris didn't ward me or bug me himself, to be honest. I should have He'd better not be doing anything stupid without me there to tell him he's being stupid.
I feel like we're all growing as people. Ish. Sort of.
[...] Sy kicked Reid off the team. I don't know if it's going to stick, but - Either way. Not a fire? But potential land mine.
So am I, honestly? Unless he didn't want to say something stupid. Though Chris should really know better by now. If you were put off by him saying stupid things, you wouldn't be dating after this long.
He did not, are you kidding me? You guys don't have any games left this year, the only reason to do that is to punish him for losing the Cup which is [...] depressingly fucking typical of us
Maybe I shouldn't have waited to talk to them. I should haveI shouldn't h I figured they'd drink, punch each other, hug each other, the typical bad sport stuff. Didn't want to get in the way of the natural order of things.
Well, I guess I'll go scream into my pillow until the urge to yell at someone I care very much about subsides, then I'll check out what social landmines are buried around our camps. If the cafeteria devolves into anarchy, you can hang out under my table and watch it burn. I usually have snacks to share.
I think he's just mad. I hope he's just mad. It was stupid. It was a dumb play, but - Scheiße, I don't think anybody meant it. It was stupid, but it was mostly just instict?
I don't know. It was all just very fast.
I tried? With Sy. I didn't want to be too pushy, because then he'd just be even more determined to stick with the decision. And it's a stupid decision. But he's mad and that's fine. I understand that. Just. I think he'll change his mind. I hope he'll change his mind.I just have them. And you. I don't
Thanks. I appreciate it. And the snacks. I appreciate the anarchy snacks. And, hey, if everything really explodes you can always run away and join the circus? It worked for my mom?
Rosy
Sy's going to be okay. Probably ready to talk about it, if you wanted to try.
Was going to check in on Chris and Reid today. Figured Chris needed a day to be angry. And Reid needed one before he wanted to talk to humans. Other than maybe Xavier.
Roxie/Rosy
I figured I'd wait for the initial reactions to die out before I tried to sweep in and put out any (literal or metaphorical) fires, so I'll probably wander over there and stick my nose in and be the annoying sister in person.
[...] I'm surprised Chris didn't ward me or bug me himself, to be honest.
I should haveHe'd better not be doing anything stupid without me there to tell him he's being stupid.Thanks for being my man on the inside.
Roxie/Rosy
[...] Sy kicked Reid off the team. I don't know if it's going to stick, but - Either way. Not a fire? But potential land mine.
So am I, honestly? Unless he didn't want to say something stupid. Though Chris should really know better by now. If you were put off by him saying stupid things, you wouldn't be dating after this long.
Anytime. Seriously.
Roxie/Rosy
which is [...] depressingly fucking typical of usMaybe I shouldn't have waited to talk to them.
I should haveI shouldn't hI figured they'd drink, punch each other, hug each other, the typical bad sport stuff. Didn't want to get in the way of the natural order of things.Well, I guess I'll go scream into my pillow until the urge to yell at someone I care very much about subsides, then I'll check out what social landmines are buried around our camps. If the cafeteria devolves into anarchy, you can hang out under my table and watch it burn. I usually have snacks to share.
Roxie/Rosy
I don't know. It was all just very fast.
I tried? With Sy. I didn't want to be too pushy, because then he'd just be even more determined to stick with the decision. And it's a stupid decision. But he's mad and that's fine. I understand that. Just. I think he'll change his mind.
I hope he'll change his mind.I just have them. And you. I don'tThanks. I appreciate it. And the snacks. I appreciate the anarchy snacks. And, hey, if everything really explodes you can always run away and join the circus? It worked for my mom?