Asher Aleris Guthrie (
guthriegazette) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-05-15 10:40 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[Warded to Xavier, Isaiah, and Jeremy]
Sorry for being so out of sorts this morning
I apologize if you get an earful of me lecturing Ravi at any point during the next week.
Luckily everything is fine. At least the rest of us are lacking in anything we need to test on ourselves for our senior projects, right?Ha.
[Wardedto Ravi Private]
Dude, what the hell, I still canβt freaking believe
[Warded to Casper]
1) Please donβt kill Ravi.
2) I kind of want to kill Ravi.
Luckily everything is fine. At least the rest of us are lacking in anything we need to test on ourselves for our senior projects, right?
[Warded
[Warded to Casper]
1) Please donβt kill Ravi.
2) I kind of want to kill Ravi.

Ribbongents Sans Ravi
He's under too much pressureIt's wrong that we all expect him to take care of us, is that why he did it?I thought we lostI'm [...] just really glad he's okay.
Let's promise to tell at least two other people before doing anything stupidly life threatening from here on out, okay, guys?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi - I'm bad at going to bed
Agreed, stupid choices trio system is now effect.
One person just isn't enough. I couldn'tI haven't got anything up my sleeve in the near future, so you can rest easy with me at least.Ribbongents Sans Ravi
I just can't believeWe're supposed to take care of each otherIs he really okay okay?This sucks.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
weekmonth was stupidly injuring at best, not life-threatening.[...]
That was a joke, by the way. I feel like that's the only way to preserve your sanity these days.
But I do have just one question: what happens when the only pillar of hope, the only logical and reasonable and most stoically law-abiding of us all has legit lost his mind?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
I don't know. I don't want to think about thisBut I think we can all agree to, like, put the kibosh on experimentation with untested substances and spells until at least the end of June.It was just [...] a bad choice. Ravi's okay.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
I find it difficult to believe that the teachers would have allowed such a thing to happen under their noses though. But I guess when you're a prefect with all the trust that entails, that does mean all bets are off.
I know all about bad choices, dude. But that's good that he's alright. Still think maybe he needs to take a break though. All work and no play and all that jazz. Project: Keep Ravi Away from Work anyone?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
clearly I should have taken it more seriouslyBut it's just... it's Ravi. He knows better.As much as I'd love to drag him away from work, that'd just stress him out more. Maybe we just need to find a happy medium of encouraging breaks and assuring him that he's going to be fine.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
What's going to happen to that senior project of his now that it's failed though? I doubt there's any amount of convincing that we can do that will ever get him to rest if the project's
bustedgoing to need some major rehaul.Although this does remind me: Gentlemen, as much as we like to pretend otherwise it is healthy to talk about your feelings. How are we all? Are we quite okay? We don't feel any particularly strong inclination to off ourselves, I hope? This is applicable not only for Senior projects, by the way.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
I think technically it didn't fail. Just had very unintended consequences. He's done enough work that I'm sure his paper will be just fine. So that's a plus. I guess.
Jer, don't you know the only two feelings I have are "not the best" and "fine." Current status: not the best. Forecast: fine.I'm just exhausted from the initial shock.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
[Warded to Asher]
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
[Jeremy]
I[...]
I feel like shit. But this is about Ravi. Don't worry about it. Let's focus on how to help him.
Asher
Talk to me, Asher.
Asher & Jeremy
[...]
I'm just not feeling great. I'm kind of mad. I'm mostly [...] feeling guilty. But I'm going to be fine. Ok?
Re: Asher & Jeremy
But I'll say this again: this is totally not on you. The weight of the world does not rest on you.
Re: Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
I thought lost one of my best friends and have 46 days left until the only family I've ever given a shit about splits upwe don't have much time left together to be equivocating about shit, I think at this point, I'm ready for, like, a teensy bit of honesty.I'm super fucked up over this. I don't get it. Like, Ravi thought that the best course of action was to just do the thing and leave a note? What does that mean? Does that say something about us? No one deserves to feel like they have to deal with shit like that alone, least of all Ravi. Dude's broken his back for all of us for a bare minimum of four years. What can I do to make things better? Anything?
[...]
I hope Diego and the girls are all okay. Anyone talk to them?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
But also: this cabin needs to realise that every one in it is responsible for their own actions. Things happen but it's not an actual reflection of not doing good on anyone else's part. We are all big boys.
Zav, you being you is probably the best course of action. Talk if he wants to. But just being around and knowing he has the option of talking alone probably helps too.
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Oh my god you knew? I mean it's not your fault but[...]
Okay. I don't know. Everyone's under a lot of pressure. It's not just prom or finals or graduation. It's the weird shit going on, too. Maybe we
should take a page from Anu and Ivy and go listen to Mountain Goats and get fucked upcould all stand to pump the breaks on hurtling toward adulthood for like just a sec.Ribbongents Sans Ravi
[...]
How the hell can we pump the breaks? We're almost done, and then we'll all be out in the world. What if Ravi gets some other dumb idea in his head then? And everyone left here is still here with all the[...]
Ok, we just need to focus on keeping each other sane, right? It's not that much longer. Just check in with everyone more often? Do more fun things? De-stress more?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Sorry. Now's just not the time for some of my ramblings.
Re: Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Why not?
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Ribbongents Sans Ravi
Asher
[...]
How could someone so smart be so fucking stuWhat the fuck was he even thinkiI never thought he could be so recklI never thought he could be so fucking selfiFuck.[...]
So. Ravi's all right. How are you and Morales holding up?
Asher + Casper
Diego is way more sensitive than I am so he's pretty shaken up. I mean... things will be ok because Ravi is ok, but.
[...]
I'm
not doing[...] ok. Ish. He alluded to doing this the other day and I figured there was no way he'd actually do it. Should have taken it more seriously. So that feels like shit.