indiefolk: (Default)
Diego Morales is a leaky indie folk faucet. ([personal profile] indiefolk) wrote in [community profile] gooseberryhigh2016-10-17 07:25 pm
Entry tags:

(no subject)

[Warded to Cecil]

Okay, Riley has to stay with Katya who's having a panic attack, and honestly I don't think Essie should be in there anyway. It'd just scare her more. I'd go be with her but I'm trying to check around the campsite and trails.

So, uh, I'll ask you what I asked Riley: please look after my little sis and convince her no one is dying, especially not me. You're my number one guy, xoxoxoxo
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-18 01:45 am (UTC)(link)
Of course I'll check in with Essie, but where are you? Jesse and I have been trying to check the camp and do a headcount, but half the camp is gone. Is Levi with you? Is Quinn? Or Addy?

You need to come back. This isn't safe.
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil - Written not long after, because Cecil isn't doing much sleeping tonight.

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-18 11:12 am (UTC)(link)
Diego. It's all right. Of course we're still best friends.

I just. [...] After I knew what happened to Katya and I couldn't find you guys, I was scared. I understand wanting to chase after this guy, but rushing into something like that is dangerous and then you guys weren't answering and I thought something might've happened. I thought Just [...] think next time, okay? Please.

[A small, clear drop shows on the page, though it's quickly smudged, like someone tried to wipe it away.]

I know you need to be with Essie right now, but I can see you tomorrow, right? I just need to see you.
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-18 10:38 pm (UTC)(link)
We think these are pranks, Diego, but we don't know anything for certain. After everything that's happened, we can't afford to treat this like it's nothing, especially when things just seem to keep getting worse. [...] I'm sorry. I didn't mean to [...] I know you were just trying to take care of your friends. I love you for that. I just wish all of this could have gone differently.

No offense to Chris, but that'll be good. It doesn't feel right over here without you. And I'm [...] all right. Tense and a little shaken up, I guess, but all right. I'm sure things will look better in the morning.

Are you okay?
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-19 01:52 am (UTC)(link)
I [...] should've had the sense to go to Mr. Merrill before now. Maybe that would've stopped it. But I thought this was just pranks, cruel but not dangerous, you know? I thought we could handle it by being more observant and patrolling more, but I was wrong. Being a prefect doesn't mean your judgement's right all the time either.

I don't know how much I actually helped, but I care about Essie too. I'll always make time for her. And I wasn't that busy, anyway. Once. Mr. Calderon-Boot got here, it was just the headcount and waiting and trying to keep everyone calm.

I know. [...] I know they will. Thanks, Diego.

Yeah. You probably will be. But you'll still sleep better there with Essie than you would here tonight anyway, right?
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-19 02:44 am (UTC)(link)
But it's my job to

[...]

Then, I'm glad. That it helped. Head Boy, beloved friend, and decent human being is generally the aim these days.

I'll try. I think Levi's already asleep, though. Like we should be, I guess?
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-19 03:49 am (UTC)(link)
No. No, I'm just tired.

[...]

Thanks, Diego. You get some rest too. I'll see you in the morning.
choneychurch: (Default)

Diego/Cecil

[personal profile] choneychurch 2016-10-19 10:52 am (UTC)(link)
We haven't really talked much since then, have we? But [...] thanks. It's still sort of surreal, how quickly everything changed, but in a good way. It feels like one of the only good things that's happened lately too, you know?

Sorry. I didn't mean to ramble. And there's nothing creepy about it; you're just a good friend.

Goodnight, Diego.