http://laaurel.insanejournal.com/ (
laaurel.insanejournal.com) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2016-10-17 07:24 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[Ivy]
You're fine right ??
I mean I don't think there's actually a dude with a knife
But
You're fine right ??
I mean I don't think there's actually a dude with a knife
But

no subject
WHAT is even happening anymore
no subject
Everyone was freaking out so I got a professor
and now we're having this Serious Campfire about it
no subject
What did the professors say??
no subject
it was definitely just someone with Poor Taste trying to prank
Calderon-Boot ended up walking me back to Azurcrest and
getting everyone out by the fire.
Man, I don't even remember the stuff he said[...]
Mostly like what the prefects and stuff have been writing.
I just feel weird
no subject
Is Katya alright? I should have asked that first. She's alright, right?
Me too. I don't like it. I just want to write my thesis and graduate and, I don't know, maybe ask someone to the Halloween dance Sadie Hawkins style. I don't want to worry about my friends getting stabbed.
no subject
Everyone knows something happened.
Yeah.
She was really freaking out, though?? I've never seen someone freak out like that before, ever
And she said something weird in the journals [...]
I don't know
Yeah. :( This place is supposed to be all quaint and inspiring and safe
Mom and dad are going to freakkkk the fuck out.
Ugh I just hate that I cared and then it was nothing and now all this shit is happening
Like I made it worse somehow
[...]
Scuse meee someone like who?
no subject
They're gonna lose it. I hope the teachers aren't writing home or anything. Can you imagine if they got an official letter about this? What would it even say?
[...]
I don't knooooow! Like, anybody! That's the point. i just want things to be normal so I can think about WHO TO DATE and not WHO'S THE MURDERER.
no subject
I'm not sure. Maybe not.
I KNOW. Oh my god like "SORRY we can't control our students and stop them from threatening eachother with knives nbd though we're cool right"
Mom and dad would pull us out of here Pronto
But if anything were seriously wrong, I feel like they'd know already?
They have to have some kinda communication plan thingy
We can still think about that dude
People always realize the Truth About Things when they're worried about suddenly dying.
It's totally a trope.
no subject
I'd lose my mind if mom and dad pulled us out NOW. I'm sure they wouldn't unless there was a real, serious threat though. And I'm sure the teachers aren't out to scare any parents unnecessarily.
Okay, fine. Who should I ask to the dance? I haven't been struck by a thunderbolt of danger/clarity just yet.
no subject
SO bad def pranks
Right. So the fact that we're just like kumbayaing by the fire blah blah.
[...] Oh hey Merrill is sleeping here tonight apparently
Annnnnnnd his pajamas have stars on them!! STARS Ivy
If I were you I would ask
Perhaps
Um
Chris?? No maybe that'd be weird
Wes?
Ummm
no subject
Okay stop helping
How abouuut
one of the exchange students...? Do they even have Sadie Hawkins dances at Hogwarts?
no subject
I could see Hightower in some footie pajamas though
That could be really fun!!
Be like one of the good memories they take home after being Terrorized tonight
and also sometimes forced to hike
no subject
Nobody's ever going to sign up for the exchange program again. The reviews are going to be so bad.
But the important question: who are YOU going to the dance with?
no subject
So lil
"THIS PLACE HAS SPIDERS"
"I HAVE A HARD TIME TELLING THE BULLIES AND STRAIGHT UP MANIACS APART"
Ew ugh I don't know blahh.
I don't know who I even like
no subject
I wish there were more people at the school. It all gets kind of tangled up by year four.
no subject
Completely
Like it's not confusing enough already.
Maybe we'll get asked though
I mean
We are pretty cute