isabelle sargent, resident wet blanket. (
cant_even) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-10-17 07:01 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
(two copies, one sent to Laurel and one sent to Ivy)

YDear Ivy & Laurel -
I hope you guys are enjoying life after Gooseberry. I miss you both a ton but I'm glad you're out in the world, doing things you love. How is it going? I want to know everything. I know you're both probably very busy so it's okay if you can't write back right away. It's just been a while andI had nowhere else to write thought I'd give you an update on how things are here.
Things are different, that's for sure. MACUSA and the teachers are much more aware of the things going on. Brother says he has everything under control. There's been one anonymous post in which, we think, two was apologizing. I'm not sure he's much different, but Brother says he can control him now or something so... I guess we'll see. There are also a lot of ghosts now, too. They seem harmless but I'm really not sure. Oh, and apparently someone is trying to frame Sy Stoker with the "Lake Gooseberry Killer" prank again.
As for me, I'mokay alright fine good. I miss you guys a lot, though. I fit in just about as well as I ever have, which means I'm spending a lot of time studying. Which is fine because Junior year is turning out to be really tough! I've definitely been making an effort, though. Some of it's worked out well. I've been friendlier with some people who were nice last year and been trying to talk to some new people this year. It's been a lot better than it has. Except I did something really, really dumb today and I asked Ari to the dance because I thought -
Honestly I don't know what I was thinking. I was in a good mood and she's been nicer this year and I'm trying to make friends and so I asked her to the dance and it was probably the dumbest thing I've ever done here. She wasn't extremely receptive to it. She was kind of rude, and then I was also kind of rude back and the cabin is going to so awkward again. I was really hoping it wouldn't be that bad this year.
Aside from that, it's been okay. No quarantines yet but there was another Amortentia debacle. Much more brief than the first one. I kissed a sophomore girl named Antigone Brown. It was nice but we haven't spoken since then and now it's been a while so I probably won't say anything.She also probably doesn't like girls really and Anyway I won't take up much more of your time. I miss you both very much, and hope to see you sometime when I'm not in school!
Love always,
Isabelle
I hope you guys are enjoying life after Gooseberry. I miss you both a ton but I'm glad you're out in the world, doing things you love. How is it going? I want to know everything. I know you're both probably very busy so it's okay if you can't write back right away. It's just been a while and
Things are different, that's for sure. MACUSA and the teachers are much more aware of the things going on. Brother says he has everything under control. There's been one anonymous post in which, we think, two was apologizing. I'm not sure he's much different, but Brother says he can control him now or something so... I guess we'll see. There are also a lot of ghosts now, too. They seem harmless but I'm really not sure. Oh, and apparently someone is trying to frame Sy Stoker with the "Lake Gooseberry Killer" prank again.
As for me, I'm
Honestly I don't know what I was thinking. I was in a good mood and she's been nicer this year and I'm trying to make friends and so I asked her to the dance and it was probably the dumbest thing I've ever done here. She wasn't extremely receptive to it. She was kind of rude, and then I was also kind of rude back and the cabin is going to so awkward again. I was really hoping it wouldn't be that bad this year.
Aside from that, it's been okay. No quarantines yet but there was another Amortentia debacle. Much more brief than the first one. I kissed a sophomore girl named Antigone Brown. It was nice but we haven't spoken since then and now it's been a while so I probably won't say anything.
Love always,
Isabelle


no subject
ivy's sending issy monthly care packages in cheesy little decorated boxes for sure
no subject
♥ !!!!!
no subject
I S S Y
ISSY
♥ `~*i s s y*~' ♥
!!!!!! i'm writing your name before i've even Read Your Letter because !!
Ok hold on so I can Read~
. . .
OK
um there's not much to know about me?? I HATE COLLEGE
but I'm in the school's production of Pirates of Penzance? Playing Mabel
Things are 75% Good , 15% Uncomfortable and the rest percent Forgettable
I read a lot & now I can cook exactly three meals
And I'm making a Supergirl costume for Halloween!
Mostly I just Pretend I know what I'm doing
I miss youuuuuuu ah I miss everyone so much tbh.
Except ghosts and
you know :(
Please please be careful okay? I know you are and it's ?Safe? with MACUSA and stuff's Different?
and everything
but idk
I don't want to say TRUST NO ONE ?
Maybe I mean in like a supernatural way
a n y h o w I am VERY proud of you! LIKE REALLY PROUD
Things might be tough but you're Angelic + Lovely + Learning
and you can always write to me !! Like whenever!
Also I think junior year is weird for a lot of people
I don't remember who Ari is?
but it Sounds Like maybe a misunderstanding??
Just IGNORE HER if she's being Stupid
You'll have fun at the dance anyway I bet
♥ ♥
(She also kiiinda doesn't sound like much fun if she was Rude just because ?)
Maybe you could ask Someone Else and just like
forget this ever happened
. . .
Lordy
I do NOT miss amortentia debacles
♥ BUT I DO MISS YOU oh boy x I miss you
Did I mention that
Because It's True
Love love love Laurel
i'm not crying you're crying