isabelle sargent, resident wet blanket. (
cant_even) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-10-27 08:55 am
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[all failed wards eventually warded private]
[Warded to Bash & Jo]
Can you control your f
[Warded to Zach & Ree]
My Prefects love these a
Wait so do you
[Warded to Prefects]
So somehow you all miss
[Warded, Private]
I wanna go home.
[Warded to Rosy Stoker]
Can you teach me how to make people shut up
I need your help.
[Warded to Casper]
Hey
[
[
[
[Warded, Private]
I wanna go home.
[Warded to Rosy Stoker]
I need your help.
[Warded to Casper]
Hey

Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
you're kinda scaryno on messes with you. How do you do that? Command that respect?Issy/Rosy
I don't fucking knowBeat up the biggest person in the room?You'd be amazed what good posture and a solid left hook can do for others' perception of you.I can't really recommend the left hook, though.
Issy/Rosy
Is junior year too late to establish or change a reputation?
Issy/Rosy
But honestly, my take is... fuck high school and fuck reputation. It's four years of being stuck in some haunted woods, and after that you have a lot more than four years where you don't have to think about it or even go to your high school reunions if you don't want to.
Issy/Rosy
I'll just keep trying to change, then.
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
publicly humiliatebe needlessly rudeness to someone.Issy/Rosy
I command respect by never letting others see me sweat. People have tried to bother me my entire life. When someone starts up, I put my chin up, shoulders back, and move on. It's the only way I know how.
Issy/Rosy
Theoretically - how many points does one lose for cursing or jinxing another student?
Issy/Rosy
my entire lifea lot more than the three plus years I've been in high school to build up a thick skin, and it still doesn't stop people from trying to find a way under it. That's why my focus is on the long run.If it's premeditated, I'm the bitch taking at least fifty. If it's spur of the moment, I'll take it down to twenty-five.
Issy/Rosy
So what do you do in the mean time, when people are being [...] awful, and it's not just rolling off your back like nothing? Do you [...] tell someone? Suck it up and ignore it
until you explode?I see.
That's not that badIssy/Rosy
But emotions are also vulnerabilities that should be hidden at all costs so I'm probably the worst person to ask about thisBut if you have a non-arboreal ally you can trustnot to use it against you, it's good to just let it out sometimes. Not because you're looking for solutions necessarily, but just to vent.I would also recommend detention, but that's up to Ferdie, Nia, or the staff.
Issy/Rosy
I don't really have any friends as they like to point out so freqRight, yeah. That is a good idea.I don't think detention is going to help any. It'll just make it worse, won't it? You become a worthless tattle tell and everyone just hates you more. I really don't think I need that in my life.
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
I'm really much better at just handling this shit myself thanThe target doesn't need to be present if they get going with each other. It happens on the Anonymous posts all the time.Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
Issy/Rosy
I don't really trust most preThank you for the advice, Rosy.Issy/Rosy
I highly doubt anything I said was even remotely helpful butIf it doesn't work, I stay up late and wake up early, so you can usually ask me to step in. I don't read everything on the journals because my textbooks are a lot more interesting, but I keep an eye out for wards to me.Issy/Rosy
Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
What if itsNevermind, then.You were justIssy/Casper
Issy/Casper
picked ondepressed here.Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
People make fun of me sometimes. And I'm not [...] as strong as everyone else is, I guess. I have a hard time ignoring it.
Issy/Casper
Is this happening on the journals or in-person or both?
Issy/Casper
I mean I guess I am handling it better than lMostly on the journals.
Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
Issy/Casper
[.....] You can't force yourself to have a thicker skin. Confidence or experience or resolve can make some of the shit that people do or say matter less but that doesn't do much good right now. All I can tell you is that not letting those people see that it bothers you or removing yourself from the situation, either by walking away or closing your journal, will do a lot of good. Even if it's fucking hard to do. Instead of wasting your time with that put your energy toward something productive or something that will put you in another headspace. Or talk to someone. That's [...] maybe the most important thing. At least it was for me.
Reaching out to a prefect is also an option. We aren't always there but if we know what's going on we can intervene and try to shut things down. And you can still distance yourself from it.
Though, relying on us isn't always going to be[...] That said, I'm probably not the best person to be giving out advice. There are people here that have their shit together more than I do.
Issy/Casper
[...] But why? Why do we always need to just be quiet and ignore it? It just allows these people to find a new target to bully. They never learn.
It's wrongYou gave me very good advice when we first got here and [...] I trust you
more than other p. I'll go to someone else next time if you prefer.no subject