Diego Morales is a leaky indie folk faucet. (
indiefolk) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2016-10-30 10:01 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[Warded to Levi]
Levi, hey, I'm worried about you.
Are you okay? You want me to tell you how much I'm happy for you and Cecil? I'm kind of worked up on your behalf so I could really go on for a while.

no subject
no subject
I'm so fucking mad I NEVER GET MAD I know some of that had to be Chris, right? Wasn't it? The anti-happily ever after shit? I've tried so hard toI'm going to worry a little anyway, sorry.You know he's really happy with you, right? Soooo happy.
no subject
It's okay, I got real heated whenever you were in the spotlight. I told someone to fuck off at least twice. I'M HERE TO AGGRESSIVELY DEFEND YOU AND AGGRESSIVELY COMPLIMENT YOUR DICK. They got real fucking vicious over Mina out of nowhere. She didn't even fucking do anything.
I know he is. I don't doubt that. We're sitting in his bunk right now on opposite ends but I think he's done with the anon post after that whole shitfest. He had it worse than me with he Prefect thing and he's handling it better. He's just reading a book and occasionally watching me scribble.
i forgot i didn't finish this tag i'm a monster
Yeah, the thing about Mina kind of made me lose my temper. They don't even know her. No one really does, except Essie. She's really... guarded. We had to talk to Essie about what happened last year.
How's he feeling? Is he okay? Tell him hi for me even though I'm technically only like 20' away from you. That was such a mess. Guys like Cecil don't usually end up in the middle of this shit, but it's been a weird year, I guess.
yday i found a tag i forgot to send from the 17th. a testament to how long i keep tabs open
Mina's abrasive but she's not a cunt, for fuck's sake. She keeps to herself and doesn't go out of her way to hurt people. What did Essie say?
He's fine. I think he's a little upset, but in the passive Cecil sort of way. You know exactly which Cecilism I'm talking about, too. This isn't what he needed right before the dance, but I'm going to show him a good time. And I'm going to show those fucks we're going to last longer than a month.
BETTER LATE THAN NEVER???
Essie's mad I lied to her. She wants me to stop treating her like a kid. I'm pretty sure she's disappointed in me, too, of course. I tried to explain why I did it, but that's always hard to articulate.
Yeah, I know exactly the Cecilism. But don't worry. The dance is going to be great, and you two will be fine. You're going to last way longer than a month. You're good friends who've lived together for years, so that kind of handles a lot of the "getting to know you" pitfalls. And you're unbelievably loyal, so fuck everyone who thinks you won't be because you've never let me down.
no subject
Well, she was only a Freshman when it happened. That's a lot to have to explain to a fourteen year old who looks up to you. She used to follow you around everywhere. At least now it's out in the open. Sorry she had to hear about it through the anon post first though.
Yeah, Cecil's heard me fart and has probably smelled it waft across the room so I think we're solid if he still wants to kiss me after two years of that. He knows all my flaws already so no surprises there. I think we're good. I just don't like Cecil reading doubt other people have about us. But it worked out in the end, I guess, since I got to hear him say mushygushy things about me and now we're hanging out together. Just being around him makes me calm and excited at the same time. It's like nothing can go wrong as long as he's next to me.
no subject
Yeah, me too.
I fucked up. Again.I guess at least it's over. We're still going to the dance as a family so I assume this means we're okay. Mina was even nice to me about the whole thing. I guess that's part of why I'm so shaken up over being being so awful about her.Yeah, he's got that effect on people. It was awful, but the silver lining is that I'm pretty sure this just made you both more determined than ever to have this work. And it made me more determined, too. (In a way that I hope isn't creepy, like I'm way too invested in this relationship.)