sy stoker failed sharing in kindergarten (
threatens) wrote in
gooseberryhigh2017-05-08 08:17 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[Ro]
[Coppertale Quidditch]
[Reid]
[Clementine]
No deal. We destroy it now, all we're gonna remember for the rest of our lives is that you were #1 Stoker Twin.
[
We played a good game
Fuck
[
Look, about what I said
[Clementine]
[...] Hey.

Stokers
For example, all I remember when I look at it is how shitty I was every time I won.
Also the combo for the lock we used to have on there because we scratched that into the bottom of the box, like a couple dumbasses.
Stokers
[...] If you're trying to say something, Ro, just fuckin say it. "Winning isn't everything"? Like I haven't heard that shit before.
Stokers
That belt is everything that's wrong with us, and every time I look at it I want to destroy it and just forget about all the tantrums I threw because you beat me at some game we just fucking made up or how many times I just straight up cheated because that dumb thing was more important to me than you were.
If you want it, you can have it, I just thought it would be more cathartic to burn the damn thing.
Stokers
I hated always feeling stupid next to youStokers
I fuckin hate fighting you. But I don't know if I actually hate fighting.
Stokers
Because I know I hate fighting. With you, with my cabin, with people who are acting like assholes, with almost anyone who's been unlucky enough to think they were my friend. But I know I hate looking weak or stupid or not in control more than I hate fighting. And I'm starting to feel like it's because I don't actually like anything, I just hate things in varying degrees.
[...]
We don't have to destroy the belt.
But I'm still tired of looking at it.
Stokers
[...]
I'm fuckin sick of it too. You want me to walk into Ribbonfin for this? 'Cause I'm warning you, if Davenport wants to start shit with me, I'll fight her.
Stokers
Do dirty looks count as starting shit? Because she might do that. Most everyone else is just moping. But I could go over there, I don't care.
Stokers
Ha. If Ribbonfin didn't have you, there wouldn't be a backbone in sight. Start the fire, Stoker. I'm headed over there and I'm bringing this fuckin stupid box with me.
Stokers
Backbone, asshole, same difference. See you in a few asshole.
Clem/Sy
[...] How's it going?
Clem/Sy
[...] Fine. Haven't punched any trees. Haven't punched anyone or thrown anyone's chair in the mud or lit anything on fire. I think that makes me a normal fuckin person now or whatever.
I'm such a goddamnYou getting swamped with practices yet?Clem/Sy
Hey! Good job. [...] "Not punching" isn't the same thing as "totally fine" though.
We're starting tomorrow.
Clem/Sy
I'm fuckin pissed off, Decourt. I feel like a shit captain. And I know you fuckin hate this stuff, so we don't have to talk about it. It's not why I messaged you.
Gray's a hell of a Seeker, but Ebonhide's got the better team. Especially with Fiori at the helm. Now that I've seen how he works with you guys... [...] I'm betting on you. K, that's all.
Clem/Sy
Oh, are we done talking now?
Clem/Sy
...Not if you don't want to be done.
Clem/Sy
You can talk to me about shit if you want. I don't mind.
Clem/Sy
I want to talk to you all the timeDo you wanna talk about shit now?Clem/Sy
Yeah. Now. And whenever. [...] And if you don't want to talk about your shit right this second I actually could use some advice.
Clem/Sy
Go for it. But I gotta warn you, I'm a pretty shit study buddy.
Clem/Sy
Oh don't worry. It's Quidditch advice. I'd never make you give me school advice.
Clem/Sy
I know I roasted myself first, but now I'm kinda hurt by the lack of faith.
I make Reid studyK, enough foreplay. What is it?Clem/Sy
You don't really wanna hear about my book report anyway
Zoey wants to sit out the Hogwarts game so Levi gets the chance to play for the scouts and I don't know if I should let her.
Clem/Sy
[...] You're a better team with Zoey and Jeffy. Not saying that me or Kramer are garbage, especially with all the practice we've put in with the team, but it's different dynamic, you know? And Hogwarts does not fuck around with Quidditch. You want your best on the front line.
On the other hand... if Valentine doesn't want in, you might be fucked anyway. Nothing worse than a player whose heart isn't in it. Kramer, he wants that shit for sure. He won't shut up about how badly he needs to make pro. But Valentine... Like, what's her deal? Because she's good. If I had to bet on who I think could make it to pro leagues, Valentine would be on the list.
[...] I have another idea, but I dunno if you're gonna like it.
Clem/Sy
What's the other idea?
Clem/Sy
No offense to Key (I mean hell, he's not the fuckin reserve here), but I'd pick Valentine over him any day. I think you would too. This way, Kramer gets his shot and Valentine keeps her head in the game. Then you've got a month to work out your team dynamic. A bit less, if you're focused on Ebonhide.
Clem/Sy
And I want Levi to get as much time playing for the scouts as he can, too, but.
I want to win more.
Clem/Sy
But if this is just self-sacrificing Ribbonfin bullshit where they always gotta act like they're responsible for everyone even though no one fuckin asked them, then keep her. Maybe she wants you to tell her no. But I mean, I can't read Valentine worth shit.
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy
Clem/Sy